logo black

If anyone ever asks us which awards are to be trusted the most as unbiased and all inclusive, we always answer with the World Whisky Awards as number one. Undoubtedly the most recognised awards competition in the world whisky industry, their results carry a lot of weight.

Within all the categories, "World's Best Single Malt" certainly holds a lot of prestige. For the first time ever in history, a territory known rather for its single pot still category took home this desired title. Congratulations to Teeling and Ireland - it has been fantastic to watch the Irish whiskey industry taking big steps forward, and this is certainly a leap! A massive congratulations to all the other category winners too.

Here is the list of some of the winners of 2019's World Whisky Awards:

World's Best Single Malt - Teeling Whiskey 24-Year-Old Vintage Reserve
World's Best Blended Whisky - Suntory Hibiki 21-Year-Old
World's Best Single Cask Single Malt - Sullivans Cove - French Oak
World's Best Blended Malt - Nikka - Taketsuru Pure Malt 25 Years Old
World's Best Bourbon - Four Roses - 130th Anniversary 2018 Limited Edition Small Batch
World's Best Rye Whisky - Stork Club Whisky - Straight Rye Whisky
World's Best Tennessee Whiskey - Uncle Nearest 1856 - Premium Aged Whiskey
World's Best Pot Still - The Temple Bar - 14 Years Old Single Cask
World's Best Grain Whisky - The Fuji-Gotemba Distillery - Single Grain 25 Years Old Small Batch
World's Best Whisky Design - Tomatin - 30-Year-Old

You will find all the other category winners here. (perhaps an indicator within these results that Scotland needs to be pushing the boundaries more?)

bottle logo
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2020 The Whisky Rebellion
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram